Research point: desktop publishing software

The software I have available to me is Corel Draw, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe InDesign, Adobe Illustrator, Sketchbook Pro, and Procreate.

I find I’m very open to exploring new software and to test and find out what I like from each (I also tend to mix and match things from each, such as paint brushes, textures, and other various tools).

Since I have an iPad, I think it’s also important to test out ways to incorporate software with it, which leads me to also try out different apps and explore designers & illustrators who utilize iPads as well to create their pieces.

I’m pretty familiar with all of these programs, since I have spent countless hours in from of my computer or iPad screen, and since I used them when I was working on my previous degree in Illustration Design.
What I guess I could learn is a little more about photo manipulation. Since I’m not that all concerned about photography, I haven’t taken the time to look into all the options for “correctly” manipulating photos.

Leave a Reply

